TMI Tuesday #60

Happy New Year everyone! I present to you the last TMI of the year, thank you for joining me in this fantastic year. Cheers to you!

In 2019 did you

Get a new job?

Nah, I did manage to get myself a few investments that achieved much growth. As of now, one of my investments managed to grow tenfold of my initial investment. 

Get a new haircut?

Nope, I’m still rocking my quiff. I do have a monthly appointment with my barber which also happens to be my cousin. In case you are interested, I visit the barber every first Tuesday of the month. 

Get a new car?

I’m afraid I’m too poor and prefer to commute or walk. Philippine traffic even in small towns should not be reckoned with. I don’t see the point in owning a car here, It is more efficient and cost-effective not owning one. 

Move?

No, but we did some renovations on the stronghold. You can read all about it in my previous post.

Get a new romantic partner?

Nah, I’m quite happy with what I’ve got right now. I don’t see the point in getting a new one. 

Have a kid?

Again, no. My seven-year-old is already a handful, but I enjoy being her dad. I have influenced her to take an interest in style, books, and Magic: The Gathering.

Take up a new hobby?

No new, but revisiting an old hobby. I enjoy playing Magic: The Gathering cards despite not playing for almost 3 years. I find myself spending some time playing Magic: The Gathering Arena. I’m running a budget U/B tempo deck on standard, so anyone who wishes to play with me, my username is pnoy_badguy21.

In 2020, will you?

Get a new job?

It looks like I’ll be a stay-at-home dad for some time. Not that it’s bad, it is a challenge but a challenge that I quite enjoy. 

Get a new car?

Like I said, Philippines traffic is not to be reckoned with. I don’t see it as something that will get better but will only get worse. I don’t see the point of owning one, but who knows. 

Take a risk?

The thing about me is that I’m a heartbreaker and a risk-taker, calculated risk to be exact. I act when there is something to gain and would conserve as much as I could. 

Bonus: What will be important to you in 2020, that wasn’t important in 2019?

I’m not quite sure, to be honest. Life is volatile as it gets, I have no way to know what will happen in 2020. All I know is that I have to prepare for whatever life will throw all me and keep a warm smile and an open heart about it.

TMI Tuesday blog

Follow us on Social Media!

Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/MrABlogger

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/mrablogger

16 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday #60

Add yours

  1. Congrats on the development of your investments, Mr.A! I am enjoying MTG as well with my Nissa beginner deck. I gave my brother his first Sorin deck this past Christmas. Enjoy the artwork very much. Cheers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑